Doncaster & Districts Netball Association Award Recipients

Lavrin & Lawrence
Volunteer of the Year

This award recognises individuals who have made a significant contribution to netball at a Club and/or Association level through administration and coordination functions

2019  Helen Paizis
Meaghan Cross
  Ella Ward
2016  Tony Toce
2015  Katie Power
2014  Linda Neate
2013  Karen Goddard
2012  Sue Rodwell

DDNA Most Valuable Member

This is awarded to representative players who have made a significant contribution to both their team and the wider DDNA community

2019  Netasha Smith
Maddie Noble
  Craig Moore
2016  Sara Febbo
2015  Ange Essing
2014  Sarah Carter
2013  Laura Goddard
2012  Sara Amadio
2011  Andie Carter
2010  Meagan Chiuchiarelli
2009  Emma Rohde
2008  Cathy Kinnear
2007  Jocelyn Hurley
2006  Ellen Hurley
2005  Amy Green & Shona Woodhouse
2004  Stephanie Carter
2003  Emma Fraser
2002  Nicole Malcher
2001  Sharni Carroll

Umpire of the Year

This award recognises the outstanding contribution of dedicated umpires who have excelled in providing support, development and growth of umpires within their particular Club and/or the Association

2019  Ashlea Cross & Olivia Cross
Mickeely Smith
  Alyssa Rodwell
2016  Bridget Bucello
2015  Charli Liddicoat
2014  Zoe Irwin
2013  Claire Garrick
2012  Zoe Van Gulick

Founders’ Pride & Passion Award


This award is named in honour of our four founders – Tina Minichilli, Beryl Buck, Maxine Glover and Heather Venton. It is awarded to a DDNA member who displays incredible passion and pride in our Association

2014  Laura Amadio

Support our major Sponsors